Skip to content

Michael Almereyda
Steve Anker
Freude Bartlett
Ellen Bartow
James Benning
Phil Borsos
Ernest Callenbach
John Cooper
Karen Cooper
Jo Ann Danzker
Steve Dejarnett
Gill Dennis
Sam Green
Matt Groening
Andrea Grover
Todd Haynes
Jim Hoberman
Dan Ireland
Heike Kuehn
Edith Kramer
Stan Lawder
Ted Mahar
Leonard Maltin
David Milholland
Marv Newland
Pat O’Neill
Bill Plympton
Christopher Rauschenberg
Kelly Reichardt
B. Ruby Rich
Rachael Rosen
Norie Sato
Steve Seid
Maureen Selwood
Jill Spencer
Amy Taubin
Kenneth Turan
Christine Vachon
Gus Van Sant
Jane Veeder
Carmen Vigil
Melinda Ward
Gene Youngblood


The Northwest Film Center recognizes and honors the Indigenous peoples of this region on whose ancestral lands the museum now stands. These include the Willamette Tumwater, Clackamas, Kathlemet, Molalla, Multnomah and Watlala Chinook Peoples and the Tualatin Kalapuya who today are part of the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde, and many other Native communities who made their homes along the Columbia River. We also want to recognize that Portland today is a community of many diverse Native peoples who continue to live and work here. We respectfully acknowledge and honor all Indigenous communities—past, present, future—and are grateful for their ongoing and vibrant presence.