Skip to content

Featured Films

PIFF42

March 7-21, 2019

Case of the Mondays

Weekly essential film programming

Northwest Tracking

Showcasing the work of NW filmmakers

2019 Celluloid Projections

Every film screening on celluloid this year

Upcoming Films

Fri, Apr 26
Sun, Apr 28

Maya Deren Short Films

Directed by Maya Deren

Maya Deren’s work as a filmmaker, programmer, writer, ethnographer, and lecturer became a catalyst for an entire movement of avant-garde

Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28

Maya Deren’s Divine Horsemen + Two Shorts

Directed by Maya Deren

In the late 1940s, Maya Deren took increasing artistic control over her films, including detailed scripts and shot plans, seen

Mon, Apr 29

Nude on the Moon

Directed by Doris Wishman

Legendary sexploitation director Wishman delivers one of the most surreal “nudie cuties” of all time with this zonked slice of

Mon, Apr 29

The Color of Love

Directed by Peggy Ahwesh

Ahwesh re-works badly deteriorated (and bad) 70s porn into a playful experimental collage where nude bodies and the physicality of

Wed, May 1

Prospect

Directed by Zeek Earl, Chris Caldwell

This engaging science fiction thriller tells the story of a young girl, Cee, played by the up-and-coming Sophie Thatcher, as

Thu, May 2

Karen Doesn’t Dream

Directed by Zach Huckaby

Karen is having issues with insomnia. She also works at an adult video store and sells alcohol to kids from

Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5

A Bread Factory Part One & Two

Directed by Patrick Wang

When a ragtag theatre troupe and community arts space in the lightly fictional town of Checkford, New York has their

Sat, May 4

Northwest Film Center Student Screening

Directed by NWFC Students

Celebrate the many short films created by our students during the 2019 Winter Term, including from Art of Filmmaking I,

Mon, May 6

I Shot Andy Warhol

Directed by Mary Harron

One could never call Mary Harron (American Psycho) a risk-averse director. Her feature-length debut is no exception: I Shot Andy

Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12

The Owl’s Legacy

Directed by Chris Marker

After making many essay film masterpieces in the 1960s and 1970s, Chris Marker turned increasingly to television in the 1980s,

Mon, May 13

Yellow is Forbidden

Directed by Pietra Brettkelly

Famed Chinese fashion designer Guo Pei has risen mercurially to the top of international couture, most famously for Rihanna’s legendary

Fri, May 17
Sun, May 19

Amateur

Directed by Hal Hartley

Hartley’s neo-noir is a languid, at times claustrophobic work in which an amnesiac with a checkered past (Martin Donovan), the