Skip to content

Featured Films

45th Northwest Filmmakers Festival

October 31-November 5

Case of The Mondays

Rotating essential film programming

2018 On Celluloid

Everything we show on film

Upcoming Films

Mon, Sep 24

Taste of Cement

Directed by Ziad Kalthoum

While Aleppo and much of Syria have been systematically destroyed by their iron-fist dictator, Bashar al-Assad, millions of refugees have

Thu, Sep 27
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30

En El Séptimo Dia

Directed by Jim McKay

In McKay’s first feature effort since 2004’s Everyday People (he has also directed episodes of critically acclaimed television shows like

Fri, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 29

Dark Money

Directed by Kimberly Reed

As is widely known at this post-Citizens United stage of democracy in the United States, big, untraceable money plays a

Mon, Oct 1

You and Me

Directed by Fritz Lang

Department store owner Mr. Morris (Harry Carey) runs a tight ship, but differs from his competitors in that he hires

Tue, Oct 2

Sex Weather

Directed by Jon Garcia

The morning after the premiere of his new film, sleepy-eyed Darrel (Al’Jaleel McGhee) wakes to find himself in bed with

Wed, Oct 3

The Circus

Directed by Sharon Grimberg

The Circus explores the colorful history of this popular, influential, and distinctly American form of entertainment, from the first one-ring

Fri, Oct 5

Criminal Queers with Homotopia

Directed by Chris E. Vargas, Eric A. Stanley

In conjunction with the Portland Art Museum exhibition We.Construct.Marvels.Between.Monuments, highlighting artists working within the queer and trans diaspora, this program

Sat, Oct 6
Sat, Oct 6
Sun, Oct 7
Mon, Oct 8

Wanda

Directed by Barbara Loden

Barbara Loden’s sole feature film is a heartbreaking peek inside one average woman’s life circa 1970 as she bounces from

Sat, Oct 6

The Bird with the Crystal Plumage

Directed by Dario Argento

Argento's debut feature focuses on an American novelist whose witnessing of a crime puts him square in the crosshairs of

Sun, Oct 7

Not Sorry #1: Heritage

Directed by Various

The way in which national power structures have formed perceptions of the feminine and have historically included (or rather, excluded)

No image available
Tue, Oct 9

Pictures Big and Small

From television (Portlandia), to documentary (Brett Morgen’s Kurt Cobain Montage of Heck), to features (Gus Van Sant’s Paranoid Park), to

Fri, Oct 12
Sat, Oct 13
Sat, Oct 13
Sun, Oct 14

Hale County This Morning, This Evening

Directed by RaMell Ross

Written, directed, shot, and edited by first-time feature filmmaker RaMell Ross, Hale County is one of this year’s most gripping