Skip to content
MUSEUM AND NWFC CLOSED: The Portland Art Museum and Northwest Film Center are closed in an effort to further stem the spread of COVID-19. All public programs, screenings, and events are canceled until further notice. Stay connected to art, film, and more by signing up for our newsletter.

Directed by Various

Join us for a reception to honor the 2018 Oregon Media Arts Fellowship winners Howard Mitchell, Julia Oldham, Roland Dahwen Wu, and Arianna Gazca. Each will give a short presentation on their current projects and the past work that has earned them Fellowship support. In addition, we will screen a few short works from past Fellowship winners, including Edward Davee III, Kurtis Hough, and Julie Perini. The Oregon Media Arts Fellowship is an award given each year for filmmakers who have shown a commitment to the moving image arts and pushing their practice with new and engaging work. The Northwest Film Center administers the Fellowship, which this year was funded by the Oregon Arts Commission and the Oregon Community Foundation.