Skip to content

Featured Films

Case of The Mondays

Rotating essential film programming

2018 On Celluloid

Everything we show on film

Northwest Tracking

Showcasing the work of NW filmmakers

Upcoming Films

Thu, Jul 19

Break from the Herd

Directed by Monica Murray, Chris Holmes

“Local food production is the future of farming. As far as I’m concerned, the industrialization of our food production system

Fri, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 22

The Virgin Spring

Directed by Ingmar Bergman

Bergman returns to the medieval Sweden of The Seventh Seal with this decidedly modern parable based on a 14th-century religious

Sat, Jul 21
Sun, Jul 22

Summer with Monika

Directed by Ingmar Bergman

Originally regarded as an erotic exploitation film, Monika enjoyed reappraisal as Bergman gained international recognition. Here he first articulates his

Sat, Jul 21

Fanny and Alexander

Directed by Ingmar Bergman

With his most pronounced cinematic meditation on childhood and memory, Ingmar Bergman abandons the expressionistic and existentially obsessive tendencies that

Mon, Jul 23

The Other Side of Everything

Directed by Mila Turajlić

Turajlić’s probing documentary is part portrait of her mother, the dissident academic Srbijanka Turajlić, and part portrait of a country

Wed, Jul 25

Chasing Evel: The Robbie Knievel Story

Directed by Jesse James Miller

It is hard to break free from the chains that bind one to legacy. Robbie Knievel yearned to grow up

Thu, Jul 26

Half Baked

Directed by Tamra Davis

Thurgood Jenkins (Dave Chapelle) aka Sir Smoke-a-Lot and his friends need to raise a million dollars to get their pal

Fri, Jul 27
Sat, Jul 28
Sun, Jul 29

Araby

Directed by Affonso Uchôa, João Dumans

Andre (Murilo Caliari) is an aimless teenager in southeastern Brazil, taking care of his sickly brother and riding his bike

Sat, Jul 28
Sun, Jul 29

Good Manners

Directed by Marco Dutra, Juliana Rojas

A well-to-do pregnant woman hires a lower-class woman to watch over her and her home. As the women grow closer

Mon, Jul 30

Hijacked Mastery, Metaphysical Mystery: The Films of Hannah Piper Burns

Directed by Hannah Piper Burns

In conjunction with her exhibition Venus Retrograde on view in the Portland Art Museum’s APEX gallery, we welcome visual artist

Thu, Aug 2

But I’m a Cheerleader

Directed by Jamie Babbit

When all signs point to Megan (Natasha Lyonne) being a lesbian, her friends and family insist she be carted off

Fri, Aug 3
Sat, Aug 4
Sun, Aug 5
Sun, Aug 5

Mrs. Hyde

Directed by Serge Bozon

Bozon’s (Tip Top, La France) latest, a wild adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson’s famed novel, stars Isabelle Huppert as Mrs.