Skip to content

Education Director
Ellen Thomas
email Ellen | 503-221-1156
Contact Ellen about teaching opportunities, community collaborations and outreach projects.

Exhibition Program Manager & Programmer
Morgen Ruff
email Morgen | 503-276-4223
Contact Morgen regarding film traffic, submitting your film to festivals and general programming inquiries.

Development Manager
Rachel Record
email Rachel | 503-276-4254
Contact Rachel with questions about sponsorship opportunities and individual donations to the Film Center.

Membership and Development Associate
Meg Cook
email Meg | 503-276-4246
Contact Meg with questions about the Silver Screen Club.

Filmmaker Services Manager & Programmer
Ben Popp
email Ben | 503-276-4222
Contact Ben about the Northwest Filmmakers’ Festival, Northwest Tracking programming, funding opportunities for filmmakers, and the Best of the Northwest Filmmakers’ Festival Tour.

Publicity & Promotions Manager & Programmer
Nick Bruno
email Nick | 503-276-4209
Contact Nick with press inquiries and social media promotion.

Education Programs Manager
Mia Ferm
email Mia | 503-276-4239
Contact Mia with questions regarding adult classes, summer camps, Fresh Film Northwest and Global Classroom.

Equipment Manager
Stephanie Hough
email Stephine | 503-221-1156
Contact Stephanie with equipment and facility rental questions.

Theater Manager
Micah Vanderhoof
email Micah | 503-276-4229

Contact Micah with questions about theater operations, Theater Volunteering at the Whitsell, and with ticketing, accessibility, logistical, or events-related questions.  

Head Projectionist
Arika Oglesbee
email Arika

Education Services Coordinator
Miles Sprietsma
email Miles

Administrative Coordinator
Sergei Khlopoff
email Sergei | 503-221-1156
Not sure who to contact? When in doubt, email Sergei.

Theater Staff
Katie Burkart, Erik McClanahan, Tony Olsen-Cardello, Ilana Sol, Lisa Tran, Veronica Vichit-Vadakan, Larisa Zimmerman, Shannon Neale

Education Program Assistants

Lucas C. Ospina, Ian Westmorland, Sky McLeod, Bobby Lang, Jacky Cortez-Fregoso

Director Emeritus

Bill Foster